Databases by Collection: Generalmed

Includes Harrison's Online and Goodman and Gilman's Pharmacology. McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine.com is an online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources. Updated daily and expanded continuously, AccessMedicine is designed for direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.

Bates Visual Guide delivers clinical skills videos from head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course; including Objective Structured Clinical Examination OSCEs videos. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

Independent open access publisher committed to providing free full-text access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge.

DynaMed is the next-generation clinical reference tool physicians can rely on for fast, easy access to point-of-care decision<br /> support. Written by a team of specialized physicians and researchers, content is updated several times daily to include information<br /> on the latest evidence-based research, providing practice-changing answers to clinical questions with optimized speed.

EMBASE, from Elsevier Life Sciences Solutions, provides extensive coverage of international biomedical journals and conferences and is a key resource for generating systematic reviews, making informed decisions in evidence-based medicine, and for post-market surveillance of drugs and medical devices.

Information about data sets, instruments/indices and software.

Biomedical and Life Sciences lectures by leading world experts.

IndexCat is a database containing the bibliographic citations of all five printed series of the Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon General's Office; with direct access to the National Library of Medicine (NLM) online catalog, LocatorPlus. It also contains eTK for citations to medieval Latin texts and eVK2 for medieval English texts.

Isabel is a clinical decision support system designed to enhance the quality of diagnosis decision making. For a given set of clinical features Isabel provides a checklist of likely diagnoses including bio-terrorism conditions, related diagnoses and causative drugs. Subscription database for authorized UM/JMH users.

The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database allows you to search simultaneously, a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform your practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

<span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: "Source Sans Pro", Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 16px; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals. Primarily an archival collection, JSTOR does not provide access to the most recent 3-5 years of content for most titles.</span>

The most important and comprehensive index of scientific and technical literature of Latin America and the Caribbean. For 30 years contributing to increased visibility, access and quality of health information in the region.

Home to over 100 clinical-decision tools that are widely used by physicians and medical students.

Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.

Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.

Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.

Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.<font face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif"> </font>

MedPix is a free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images.

The National Academy Press is a searchable multidisciplinary digital library of full-text book length research studies and policy reports by leading experts in their fields. Hundreds of titles are available in PDF or HTML format. Readers are able to search the full-text of one or all publications; search all titles; browse by subject category.

The Nation's principal health statistics agency provides data and reports on a wide range of health topics. Select Faststats for quick access to summary data.

The NLM is a leader in research in biomedical informatics and data science and the world's largest biomedical library. NLM conducts and supports research in methods for recording, storing, retrieving, preserving, and communicating health information.

Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.

The portal for rare diseases and orphan drugs.

Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.

Provides access to a variety of databases of articles, eBooks, abstracts, and other resources under OVID.

Oxford Reference Online contains about 100 general and subject dictionaries, and language reference works published by Oxford University Press.

PapersFirst is a multidisciplinary index to papers presented at worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses, and symposia.

Procedure videos.

Proceedings First is a multidisciplinary index of published meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses, and symposia worldwide.

Database produced by NLM (National Library of Medicine) containing bibliographic references, including abstracts of articles from thousands of bio medical journals.

Hands-on tool designed to help primary care clinicians identify and offer the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients. The ePSS is based on the current, evidence-based recommendations of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) and can be searched by specific patient characteristics, such as age, sex, and selected behavioral risk factors.

Clinical decision support tool designed to answer clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Subscription database with access for UM/JMH authorized users.

University of Miami Libraries Video Database List

Diagnostic decision support system (CDSS) merges medical images and expert information to help you build a patient-centric differential diagnosis.

The Web of Science is today's premier research platform, helping you quickly find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. You get integrated access to high quality literature through a unified platform that links a wide variety of content with one seamless search.